Pop-up coastal museum to visit Tendring

0

Resorting to the Coast’s pop-up ‘Marvellous Museum of Coastal Curiosities’ is visiting Tendring for the first time this summer.

This entertainment roadshow will be showcasing the unique and rich history of Tendring resorts, taking place around the district including Clacton, Frinton, Walton, Harwich, Dovercourt and Jaywick Sands.

The Museum of Coastal Curiosities is a highly interactive and immersive experience that will be crammed full of fascinating facts, seaside memorabilia and historic artefacts. The forgotten history of miniature zoos, killer whales and seaside entertainers will be brought to life with storytellers and, by popular demand, you can also expect Uncle Tacko and his incredible Flea Circus.

The tour starts on the first day of Clacton Airshow, meaning you can experience a historical day out as well as the beautiful aircraft displays, and all shows last from 10.30am-4pm.

Tour dates of where you can find The Grand Theatre of Lemmings and their ‘Museum of Coastal Curiosities’ (all 10.30am to 4pm) are:

Thursday August 23, Clacton Town Square

Friday August 24, Jaywick Martello Tower

Saturday August 25, Walton Lifeboat Museum

Sunday August 26, Frinton Greensward

Monday August 27, Harwich Redoubt

Thursday August 30, Walton Market Square

Friday August 31, Frinton Greensward

Saturday September 1, Clacton Town Square

Sunday September 2, Jaywick Martello Tower

• Saturday/Sunday September 15-16, Harwich seafront

Local magician Luke Grint will perform at Walton on August 25 to accompany the Walton Maritime museum exhibition on the history of Len Blease, the locally-based magician and entertainer.

Share this:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here